LIKE TO HEAR FROM YOU?

         3 RTR

 

NAME

REGIMENTS

PERIOD

E-Mail ADDRESS

SSM Charlie Welchman

Boys Sqn RAC

2 RTR 3 RTR

1954-79 welchman.j@dsl.pipex.com
Cpl Orville Payne 3 RTR & 2 RTR 1982-95 apayne@agricoreunited.com
WO2 John Channon 3 RTR & 2 RTR 1976-99 john_channon@hotmail.com 
Sgt Reg Budge 2 RTR & 4 RTR 1954-78 regbudge@myguide.net
Tpr Neil (Tommo) Thomas 3 RTR & 2 RTR 1997 caledonia7@btinternet.com
WO2 Darrin Abbott 3 RTR & 2 RTR   abbo@3rtr.co.uk
WO2 Glenn Dymond 3 RTR & 2 RTR 1978-00 glenn.dymond@hotmail.com
WO1 Mike Williams 2 RTR & 3 RTR 1978-02 mikewilliams@greenflash.org.uk
Cpl Michael (Tex) Collins 3 RTR 1958-77 jc@janetcollins29.fsnet.co.uk 
Cpl Alan Lewis 3 RTR 1959-70 alan@35ferrers.fsnet.co.uk
Tpr Ivan 3 RTR 1974-78 if014c5475@blueyonder.co.uk
Lt William Ayres 3 Bn RTC 1926-42

My grandfather died in Cairo during the war and I would like to hear from anyone who could give me some history on his regiment and where they fought etc.

Robyn Smith  rasmith@bigpond.net.au

WO2 Michael Gee 5 RTR & 3 RTR 1965 michael.gee@tiscali.co.uk
Tpr Doug Harper 3 RTR 1968-70 dj.tgharper@bigpond.com
Tpr Rodger Davies 3 RTR 1973-78 rodger54@fsmail.com
LCpl Fred Short 3 RTR 1979-85 gordonshort2@yahoo.co.uk
Tpr Mick Daley 3 RTR 1960-69 trickeymickey42@yahoo.co.uk
Tpr David 'Scouse' Moran 3 RTR 1988-93 scousemoran71@yahoo.com
Cpl Ivan (Brummy) Perkins 3 RTR 1961-73 IVAN.PERKINS@BRINTERNET.COM
Tpr Phil 'Olly' Olbrechts 3 RTR 1973-78 philo55@tiscali.co.uk
Tpr Terry Hughes 3 RTR 1967-89 17hughes@tiscali.co.uk
LCpl Bob (Herbie) Herbert 3 RTR 1969-77 inezherbie@yahoo.com
Sgt John Hayhoe 3 RTR & RWY 1947-70 j.hayhoe@forcesreunited.org.uk
LCpl Tony Cole (Chips) 3 RTR 1981-90 bilbobagin@fsmail.net
SSgt Fred Bolwell 3, 5, 8 & 41 RTR 1946-70 fandm@blueyonder.co.uk
LCpl Brian Peacock (Stumpy) 5 RTR & 3 RTR 1967-74 brian.peacock60@yahoo.co.uk
Cpl George Dobson 6 RTR & 3 RTR 1957-77 dobson810@hotmail.com
LCpl Ian Kingdon 3 RTR 1984-91 ian@iankingdon.co.uk
LCpl Steve (The Goat) Harris 3 RTR 1976-85 rtrgoat@hotmail.com
Cpl Ron McCarthy 3 RTR & 5 RTR 1961-69 rtr596@aol.com
Tpr James Earle 3 RTR 1953-57 jocelynearle@yahoo.com.au
Tpr Peter Bacon 3 RTR 1960-62 bacon.p@o2.co.uk
Tpr Jim (Bunty) Derby 3 RTR 1969-78 derbyjderby@aol.com
Tpr B Partridge 3 RTR 1961-70 b.partridge@hotmail.co.uk
WO1 Geoff Austin 3 RTR & 2 RTR 1978-03 Belvedere.nuweyltd@gmail.com
Cpl Jim Scott 3 RTR 1960-77 markscott.1690@yahoo.com
Tpr Dave (Ginge) Moore 3 RTR 1973-79 david.jacki@btinternet.com
LCPL Mike (Stan) James 3 RTR & 2 RTR 1989-96 jamsie2810@googlemail.com
Sgt Lofty Holden 3 RTR & 5 RTR 1964-82 l4755@micksheila.orangehome
Cpl Peter Dockree 3 RTR 1965-77 peterdockree2@sky.com

SSgt Frederick Bolwell

3 RTR, 5 RTR & 8 RTR

1946-70

fandm@blueyonder.co.uk

SSgt Pete (Dodger) Green 3 RTR & 6 RTR 1953-88 pgreen85@yahoo.com
Cpl Alan (Liz) Taylor 3 RTR 1966-76 pattayloraug1951@gmail.com
Tpr Phil Burgess 3 RTR 1970-76 greengrass2000999@yahoo.co.uk
WO2 Graham Perkin 3 RTR 1962-84 grahamperkin@ymail.com
Tpr Cyril Russ 3 RTR 1946-53 Tel: 01443  433411
Sgt Hank Harp 3 RTR & 2 RTR 1978-00 hank.harp@yahoo.com
Tpr Peter M Kerr 3 RTR 1962-71 peter.kerr37@gmail.com
WO2 (SSM) Ian Dane 3 RTR 1967-90 Iangdane58@gmail.com
Cpl Ian Burge 3 RTR 1967-77 greenflash3@hotmail.com